Original drawing, Hand drawn my inspiration as follow.

 When was the last time you listen to a song from the heart?

In the world of modern music. populated by rock, rap, hip hop, r&b and techno pop. I accidentally bump into a cd in my uncles music collection. a 1974 album re-issue of Sergio Mendes. a Brazilian music Song writer arranger. In title “Waiting for Love”. I run the track to my Marantz cd 5400, Audiolab 8000a integrated amplifier with Epos 11 pair of speakers.

My initial feeling as if I’m diving in slow-motion  into the depth of my soul. Account of event flash right before my eyes. Moving, Lost opportunities, regret, hope. No time to think. an appeal to a repeated mistake. Haunting, sad and at the same time a feeling of contentment. It’s a breeze to ear. Something that will cultivate human emotion. A very different mood as compared to the current crop of music. A musical tune singing in the heart of a lonely naive person. I Presume These song was written at the time when human being still believe in love. It’s not for everyone but it definitely works for me. So I decided to sketch up the complex  obsolete disturbance I perceived.

 Original drawing in Mongol Pencil on bond paper. then I trace and color it with sketchbook pro.

Cheers

Nonoy Manga

